Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

  

 Reviews · Register  




303PC190156.JPG

303PC190155.JPG







  • Pin It


 

Bach TRSOL 100R Soloist Model
Reviews Views
6 22887
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $1,935.17 9.8

 

Description:
This Special Model Stradivarius has gold trim, traditional Bach styling and a comes with a gold 3C mouthpiece, and a standard Strad case.

Specifications
ML Bore
#6 Bell
Reverse Tuning slide
#25 Leadpipe
Round tuning slide
Gold Trim.

ModelTRSOL100LR
Search Lowest Price:



Bore (inch): 0.459
Bell (inch): 4.8125
Bell Type: 1 Piece
Bell Mtl.: Yellow Brass
Valves: 3, Monel
Website: http://www.bachbrass.com
Keywords: Soloist Stradivarius
Social Media:
  • Pin It


 

Author
Review Date: 12/19/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,795.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very free blowing, nice looking, good intonation
Cons: none yet

 
I just bought this trumpet and so far I have found nothing wrong with it. I was surprised to find it comes with a gold 3C mouthpiece which really brings out the gold trim...the finger buttons are also really nice looking...overall a very good all around trumpet for any kind of playing. :d
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Anonymous
Review Date: 10/13/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: extremely free-blowing!!!! fantastic horn.
Cons: none!!!

 
I don't know how this instrument has not become a lot more popular by now. I bought my Soloist a year ago, and already three of my friends have bought one because they loved the way it played!
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 12/3/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,610.50 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: fantastic sound! It's let you be free with the way you play!
Cons: None!

 
I just bought this horn from Saied Music down here in Fayettevile! It was the last one they had! I was really lucky to have found it. I really love the way it sounds and it's a beautiful horn. I don't see, either, why this horn isn't as popular as the other ones. I recommend getting this horn. Plus, they're really hard to find.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 6/9/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good sound, easy to play loud and quiet, very good intonation
Cons: too little to list

 
very good horn, i personnaly dont like many bach stradivarius trumpets but this is the best one ive played, its so free blowing and has a very good sound to it if you get a chance to buy it then dont hesitate buy it!! this easily the best horn ive ever played from bach
This user is offline
 
Review Date: 10/11/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great tone and high notes
Cons: who ever did the soldering did a crappy job

 
I have owned this horn four years and it is one of the best bachs I have ever played. Unfortunately there is almost no information about this trumpet on the internet. I cant even find the bell size (maybe its a 37), but it is a medium large bore. This trumpet is very versatile and is perfect for soloing and lead. I am a lead player myself and can play up to about a triple g on this horn. The only real problem I have with this trumpet is that who ever soldered the stop rod holder on it didn't align it properly. If anyone has more information on this trumpet please post it here.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
chierholzer
Junior Member

Registered: April 2012
Location: Evanston,IL
Posts: 2
Review Date: 4/25/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great Trumpet!!!
Cons:

 
I work at a store that sells the Soloist Line. The Soloist Stradivarius we sell has the following Specs. ML Bore, #6 Bell, Reverse #25 Leadpipe, round tuning slide, Gold Trim. ModelTRSOL100LR.

I took for a spin at my church for an hour or so. It slots very well in all registers. It really cooks in the upper register!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

About BrassReview

    BrassReview.com is the largest source for instrument reviews on the internet. Our users are now adding new trumpet, trombones, tubas, and french horns daily, and adding reviews, discussions, and links on their favorite instruments, and related equipment.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook


BrassReview.com 2.12
Copyright 2004 - 2012


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.