Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

  

 Reviews · Register  



1bach_LT180.jpg









  • Pin It


 

Bach LT180ML
Reviews Views
8 11915
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $1,369.80 9.6

 

Description:
Preferred by players seeking a lively trumpet with quick response. Features lightweight body and bell, and standard construction #25 mouthpipe (except for 72H bell). Available in three bore sizes (M, ML, L).
Search Lowest Price:



Bore (inch): 0.459
Bell (inch): 4.8125
Bell Type: 1 Piece
Bell Mtl.: Yellow Brass
Valves: 3, Monel
Website: http://www.bachbrass.com/
Keywords: Bach LT180
Social Media:
  • Pin It


 

Author
Anonymous
Review Date: 1/27/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,350.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great sound, clear, many options, very responsive
Cons: i can't stop dinging mine! lol

 
I have a Bach LT180 47 bell and ML bore. I love this instrument. It's very responsive and has a beautiful tone. I use it all around, in marching band, jazz band, in church, and concert band. It's a great horn and i recomend people to try it out if their looking for a great, professional, all around horn, but to remember to leave your options open and try out other horns and try to find you take ur time to make sure you get a horn you love compared to the others and fits what you need! hope i helped
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 4/20/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great lead horn
Cons:

 
I have a LT-180 with a 43 bell, it is a great
horn . The sound is brighter, but it still has that Bach sound. I have had this horn for
twenty-plus years and used it in every type
of playing situation.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 1/30/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great sound
Cons:

 
I've had this trumpet since 1979. Model LT180ML Silver. Still has 100% silver plating. I hvae played all music styles with much success. It really is a great trumpet.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 5/6/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: great sound!
Cons:

 
Bought it second hand but in excellent condition. Wow !
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 7/8/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fantastic sound, Great intonation and very responsive
Cons:

 
Bought it second hand coming from an old Yammy Pro. It is a magnificant horn that is the best I have played. A mate is getting a shilke (G'day A.T.) and I am interested in comparing the horns.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 11/25/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,799.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent lively tone,
Cons: Extremely easy to dent it.

 
I have two of these horns (LT180s 43: LT180 43 with the 43 leadpipe too) for more than a year now and they are excellent trumpets. very bright but still has core to it's sound and still sounds like the original bachs except it's easy to bring your music alive with it because its very good response and sound. I use the lacquer one for marching band, the other one for jazz, concert band, church, solos and everything else.
This user is offline
 
Review Date: 9/23/2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $1,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Great sound... valves fantastic
Cons: bach tends to be inconsistent nowadays...

 
While a great horn, the Strads of today tend to be inconsistent.
Mine was made in the late 80s, has great valves and a good sound, but I got lucky.
Go with a Schilke B1, or S32.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
J. Jericho
Junior Member

Registered: April 2012
Location: N/A
Posts: 12
Review Date: 1/27/2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Timbre/sound, response, versatility, ergonomics, valves
Cons: No water key on 3rd valve slide

 
Mine is an LT180S72ML, which comes with a 72* bell and a 25-O leadpipe. I ordered it with 1st and 3rd valve slide triggers, and I had a water key installed on the 3rd valve slide.

Intonation is very good. I like the darker sound of the 72* bell, but this trumpet is so versatile that it can be played any way you like, from compact symphonic to big band scream. Valve action has been perfect from day one. The valve slide triggers suit my hand perfectly also and are very natural and easy to use. This horn does not play itself; you have to play it to get the results you want, but the rewards are worth the effort. I had the opportunity to compare it with an Olds Recording trumpet, and for me, everything that the Olds did well, this Bach did better.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

About BrassReview

    BrassReview.com is the largest source for instrument reviews on the internet. Our users are now adding new trumpet, trombones, tubas, and french horns daily, and adding reviews, discussions, and links on their favorite instruments, and related equipment.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook


BrassReview.com 2.12
Copyright 2004 - 2012


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.