Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

  

 Reviews · Register  












  • Pin It


 

Andreas Eastman ETR420G
Reviews Views
10 16834
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $629.00 9.9

 

Description:
ANDREAS EASTMAN trumpets are made to bring a professional sound and feel to the all levels of trumpet playing. The Eastman process of trumpet making takes great care to blend both technology and the hands of skilled craftspeople. Eastmanís proprietary bell spinning process produces a graduated brass thickness that gives the player a professional sound. Hand-lapped valves further the professional features of ANDREAS EASTMAN trumpets. The artistic engraving on the ANDREAS EASTMAN trumpet ultilizes the latest technology in a diamond tipped engraving process.
Search Lowest Price:



Bore (inch): 0.460
Bell (inch): 4.750
Bell Type: 1 Piece
Bell Mtl.: Gold Brass
Valves: 3, Stainless
Website: http://www.eastmanwinds.com/
Keywords: Andreas Eastman ETR420G
Social Media:
  • Pin It


 

Author
Anonymous
Review Date: 6/4/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $350.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: INCREDIBLE Sound & Quality
Cons: NONE

 
This horn is AMAZING! Seems like a copy of a good Bach Strad...only, it plays much better than most Strads I've tried. The slides work perfectly and the valves are like butter (and w/out that annoying Bach typewriter sound...). At the price they are going for, I predict they will put all other trumpet makers out of business in 1 year....mark my words!
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 6/8/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $798.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tone quality!!
Cons: Valves drag when too much oil is used

 
A great trumpet, for an unusually low price. Good craftmanship, wonderful tone. Hope the valves settle in too. I bought an ETR500G!
Billy Hunt,former Woody Herman trumpeter.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 8/28/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent sound and lightweight
Cons: none

 
I've been playing for 15+ years and never have I had the value and quality sound of this horn. I will never buy another brand. It is a beautiful horn, lightweight, and superior sounding trumpet. I went to buy a bach Strat and bought the eastman instead. Price had nothing to do with my choice!
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 9/18/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good sound quality
Cons:

 
we rented to buy and we liked the performance so much we bought it.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 1/31/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $800.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Tone Quality
Cons: Valve require less oil than other horns

 
This horn is easy to play in tune for me. I have worried about upper registers, which aren't very high, but with this horn I don't need alternate fingerings to get with the rest of the section!
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 10/31/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $340.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sound, comfort for big hands, good valves, simple design
Cons: Quality of metreials is about 99%, but probably due to metals available in China...

 
Have had mine for a few years and although I have other much more expensive horns (LA CG Benge, Selmer Deville and many others) I always go back to this horn...it is just a great instrument. Period!
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 11/28/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $725.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: open upper register,very bright sound
Cons: none

 
went to order benge but feel in love with sound of this horn in upper register plays very open
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 5/20/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $399.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great sound, good quality
Cons: Name not well known

 
I love this trumpet. I am a comeback player and was worried about range and endurance. This trumpet makes me look good. The upper register is easy and clear and it is easy to blow so I don't run out of breath too soon. A great buy.
This user is offline
 
Review Date: 8/24/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $398.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Price, Quality
Cons: none (so far)

 
Just a reminder, Sam Ash has these for half-price with Free Fed-Ex shipping. Everything perfect so far- will update this review with deeper perspectives.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 4/14/2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $280.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Light weight, free blowing, great tone
Cons: (none) so far

 
I'm a come back lead player, and had not played in 20years. Went through a dozen horns trying to find one that would support my range (and old ass chops). Found this horn on e-bay,bought it ,played a gig with it that same day, and feel in love.. Excellant instrament, one of the best I have ever owned (Bach, Selmer,Olds, Yamahas). I'm hooked for ever.. Papacheese..
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

About BrassReview

    BrassReview.com is the largest source for instrument reviews on the internet. Our users are now adding new trumpet, trombones, tubas, and french horns daily, and adding reviews, discussions, and links on their favorite instruments, and related equipment.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook


BrassReview.com 2.12
Copyright ©2004 - 2012


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.