Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

  

 Reviews · Register  












  • Pin It


 

Fides Symphony Light Classic Model
Reviews Views
14 15440
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $1,500.00 6.8

 

Description:
Bore 11.7mm
Bell 125mm
Yellow or Gold Brass Soldered Wire Rim Bell
Valves Hand-Lapped Stainless Steel
Yellow Brass Inverse Main Slide
Slides Nickel Silver No.1 & No.2 Slide
Rims at No. 1 & No. 3 Slide
Finish Lacquer or Silver Plated
Search Lowest Price:



Bore (inch): 0.461
Bell (inch): 4.921
Bell Mtl.: Yellow/Gold Brass
Valves: 3, Stainless
Keywords: Fides Symphony Light Classic Model
Social Media:
  • Pin It


 

Author
Anonymous
Review Date: 7/31/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,600.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None

 
I have owned more than 75 trumpets in my 40 years of playing. I currently have about 15, including two Harrelsons. This Fides is the absolute best trumpet I have ever played. Period! Highly recommended.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 11/22/2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $1,750.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: price
Cons: not a good quality of sound and a lot of mistakes

 
For me as profesional player that was the worst buy I did in my life.
The first feeling was good but after3 weeks triying I decided sell it.
The only good thing is in the high notes because it is easy but without a good sound quality.
A lot of mistakes in laquer, soldering and bad mooving of the pistons... thats seems buid in china not in Europe as said me the seller.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 12/1/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

 
If your Fides trumpet was not working correctly or has a problem with the lacquer. Please call Gerry Lopez @ 407-657-8904 , I am the Fides USA representative and would love to speak to you. If the problem is just that you selected the wrong instrument for your style of playing , usually a call into the dealer that sold it you should remedy the situation.
Best Wishes,
Gerry Lopez
Fides-USA
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 3/8/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good sound
Cons:

 
very good for comercial works
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 4/5/2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $1,650.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: looks interesting
Cons: valves are not great...just ok

 
Initially, it impresses because it is different looking, but as you live w/it, you realize it is not a great horn...just mediocre...so, it shouldn't cost that much. I have an old Bach Bundy that will outplay it any day!!!!!
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 5/8/2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Pros:
Cons:

 
soi un musico de habla hispana, mi comentario es que las trompetas fides no son buenas esta mal afinadas y es un producto mas chino
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 6/4/2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: looks good....
Cons: sounds like doo

 
In comparison to the very inexpensive Andreas Eastman 420G trumpet....the Fides should be ashamed of itself!!!! And the Eastman can be bought stateside for $350!!!!!!!!! and it blows away most trumpets on the market today.....
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 8/2/2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Different look
Cons: Plays like a bundy.....cheap

 
Cheaply made horn.......great dissapointment
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 8/31/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $900.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Great Playing Horn
Cons: The Valves And Price

 
This horn is great for the type of playing that I do, they call this a symphony light weight but its more of a lead horn. I purchased this horn of ebay a couple of months ago and I've been happy with it so far. The only thing about this horn I don't like is the valves and the price new.
This user is offline
 
Review Date: 10/12/2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $1,600.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Cool look.
Cons: Intonation,poor valves and difficult to play

 
Great looks but they have a long way to go before they are acceptable as a professional horn....
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 5/22/2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

 
I'm currently playing a standard weight ML bore Fides Symphony Bb trumpet in lacquer. The horn responds quicker than most regular gauge trumpets. The biggest selling point for me is that I can easily switch gears sound wise. When needed, I can play on the darker end of the sound spectrum. Switching gears to obtain a very intense lead sound comes easily.
The horn is an ML bore, but reminds me quite a bit of the way that my Schilke 42S and M bore Martin Committee feels. These horns are NOT stuffy.....you just have to figure out how to work against the wall. My horn slots like a Yamaha but gets a sound with a thicker core over all.

Highly recommended.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 5/22/2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Distinctive look and feel
Cons:

 
Luckily I have the opportunity to A / B many horns on a daily basis. I chose to play Fides over other brands simply because the feel is great and the sound is easier to blend in section(s) over my previous trumpets.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 5/25/2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:

 
" Yo trabaje con stomvi, selmer y yamaha, antes de ocupar Trompetas FIDES... nunca encontre la trompeta que me entregara tan buena respuesta para tocar lead en big band y orquestas de salsa, no es necesario esforzarse para lograr un sonido grande y con armonicos.... con otras trompetas se pierde eso, al ser mas faciles de tocar, al ofrecer menos resistencia pierden armonicos y para un lead eso.....
juega en mi contra.-
fides es una marca que esta dispuesta a evolucionar... a romper los esquemas... Saludos desde CHILE

Atte Daniel Oso Espinoza.-

-------------------------------------

"I worked with Stomvi, Selmer and Yamaha, before taking Trumpets FIDES ... never found the trumpet to give me such a good response to play lead in big band and salsa bands, there is no need to strive for a big sound and harmonics .... with other trumpets that is lost, being easier to play, offering less resistance and harmonics lost a lead that .....
plays against me .-
fides is a brand that is willing to evolve ... to break the mold ...

Greetings from CHILE

Daniel Oso Espinoza
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 5/25/2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great sound. Easy to play. Awesome projection.
Cons: None so far (in almost 5 years).

 
With this horn I've played many styles of music and I always can get the right sound for the style I'm playing at the moment.
What styles I've used it for?
Legit
Salsa
Merengue
Pop
Jazz (solo and Lead in Big Bands)
In section playing and in one trumpet jobs. In the studio and live.
The sound of this horn mixes with any brand of trumpet. I've played next to guys using Bach, Yamaha, Conn, Schilke and some others and we've mixed really well together. Coming from playing Yamaha instruments, I'm used to easy playing instruments. This Fides horn is easy to play and easy to get to sound the way you want to sound at that particular moment.

Started playing Fides almost 5 years ago and I don't see myself playing anything else.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Con esta trompeta he tocado muchos estilos de música y siempre he logrado el sonido correcto para cada estilo. ¿Para cuáles estilos he usado la trompeta? Para música Clásica, Salsa, Merengue, Pop, Jazz (solista y 1era trompeta en Big Bands).
La he usado en sección de trompetas y en shows que solo utilizan un trompetista. La he usado en estudios de grabación y en vivo. He tocado con personas que usan Bach, Yamaha, Conn, Schilke y otras marcas y siempre hemos mezclado súper bien. Antes usaba Yamaha y estoy acostumbrado a tocar instrumentos que son fáciles de tocar. Mi Fides es bien fácil de tocar y fácil de obtener el sonido correcto para lo que sea que tengo que tocar en el momento.

Hace casi 5 años que utilizo Fides y no creo que vaya a utilizar algo más.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

About BrassReview

    BrassReview.com is the largest source for instrument reviews on the internet. Our users are now adding new trumpet, trombones, tubas, and french horns daily, and adding reviews, discussions, and links on their favorite instruments, and related equipment.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook


BrassReview.com 2.12
Copyright ©2004 - 2012


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.