Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

  

 Reviews · Register  





278IMG_3323.JPG







  • Pin It


 

Lawler Trumpets C7
Reviews Views
7 19754
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $1,935.71 9.9

 

Description:
Search Lowest Price:



Bore (inch): Step bore-ML
Bell Type: 2 piece
Keywords: C7
Social Media:
  • Pin It


 

Author
Anonymous
Review Date: 11/21/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2,175.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Love the blow of this horn...it's in between a med and med large bore..very versitile
Cons:

 
I really like dealing directly with the person who's making my horn...there's something about this that is really cool....Lawler is very patient and knowledgable and these horns are a great value considering they're custom made for you!
-Tom Williams
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 11/22/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,700.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: the Step Bore and reverse leadpipe approach
Cons:

 
This is a fun horn to play. I have played Bach Strads for 35 years. I didn't think I would find anything to compare. This horn does. It is much easier to play. A Strad is like fighting a mule in comparison. High register will light up. My C7 is in raw brass and I think I will leave it that way. It looks and sounds great. I am presently trying it in an Orchestra setting and the jury is still out on that but I have warmed it up with a change in mouthpiece. If a commercial sound is what you want, get a tight cup and backbore mouthpiece and put it in this horn and it sizzles with little effort. WOW.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 3/8/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Beautiful intonation, great dynamic range
Cons: Small hand grip area

 
This is one of the best all around horns I've ever played. The lows and highs on this horn are incredible. Roy Lawler is truley a great person to work with. His professional abilities are second to none. You can definately see the care that he puts in his horns and hear the difference also! I would recommend trying anyone of his horns.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 1/6/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quality built
Cons: none

 
Hands down my new Lawler TL is by far the best horn I have ever played. It was a wonderful pleasure working with Roy Lawler. This was my first custom built horn. Roy was very helpful and exacting in making all the small changes I requested. The valve section in incredible and quiet. Lower register is warm and the upper can really light up when need it. The price was right.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 8/17/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,900.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy-blowing, very controllable and responsive
Cons: None

 
It does not appear to be mouthpiece sensitive but responds best with a medium deep mouthpiece
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 1/19/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2,175.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: hand made, one at a time
Cons: none

 
With Roy Lawler you get what you pay for! Impecable craftstmenship and a lovely person to deal with.
This user is offline
 
Carlsson
Junior Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Oslo
Posts: 17
Review Date: 6/25/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Ease, in tune, everything
Cons: None

 
C7-M3-1A-mls Raw brass, impressed me big time, this is a horn that really set things straight. Very good horn from a-z. A friend of mine had one and I was sold, traded my Calicchio large bore for a C7-M3-1A mls with a .347 venturi leadpipe instead of the standard .345, WOW, and in gold plate, Now my lead sounded like them big stars, very free blowing without going tired... would never part with it....except for the fact that I'm a poor ass and I had to sell it... One day..... I want a C7-M4-2 #3.....
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

About BrassReview

    BrassReview.com is the largest source for instrument reviews on the internet. Our users are now adding new trumpet, trombones, tubas, and french horns daily, and adding reviews, discussions, and links on their favorite instruments, and related equipment.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook


BrassReview.com 2.12
Copyright 2004 - 2012


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.