Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register

  

 Reviews · Register  



1k_m_5leg.jpg









  • Pin It


 

Konig and Meyer 5 Leg Trumpet Stand
Reviews Views
8 6834
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $20.25 9.0

 

Description:
Konig and Meyer 5 Leg Trumpet Stand
The 5-leg base provides maximum stability for the instrument. The detachable metal leg base screws into peg so that the entire unit may be stored in the bell of the instrument for easy transport. Black plastic peg with felt pads to protect the instrument.

Search Lowest Price:



Bore (inch): -
Bell (inch): -
Bell Type: -
Bell Mtl.: -
Valves: -
Keywords: Konig Meyer 5 Leg Trumpet Stand
Social Media:
  • Pin It


 

Author
Anonymous
Review Date: 2/26/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Simple, Cheap Solution
Cons:

 
Works great, very simple and fits nicely in my double case.

Sometimes simple is the best!
This user is offline
 
Review Date: 12/24/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $25.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very Very functional. Good price. Durable, Lightweight, no storage issues
Cons: Could be a little softer outside material, especially the tip.

 
Very very good, I use it ALL the time.

The ONLY complaint i have about it is because the very tip of it is hard, you have to use caution while putting the trumpet on there, unless you want a noticeable ding in your bell throat. However, I'm pretty careful with my horn all the time...

I like these alot more than the 3 leg stands, They're alot more stable. Worth it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 11/14/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: easy to store, sturdy (as long as you screw the bottom on properly haha)
Cons: bending

 
It folds up so you can store it in your bell, however my case fits my trumpet so snuggly that the .25cm that sticks out is too far... anyway, try not to drop your trumpet onto the stand from too high up, the legs on mine seem to have bent so now I can't screw the legs up into the hollow centre... (which doesn't affect me too much since I can't store it that way in my case anyway, although I may be getting a new case)

Overall, it's great and it's sturdy.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Review Date: 2/27/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Eaasy to store and use.
Cons: Be careful when you put the horn on it. Easy dings!

 
It's simple. It works and it's cheap. But do be careful when you use it or else your bell will have tons of little dings...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Anonymous
Review Date: 10/11/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $25.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Light, easy to store, relatively cheap, really stable
Cons: feels like im gonna dent my horn if i put it down too fast.

 
Great product, I use it a lot at football games and during sectionals. When I store mine in my bell and put my horn away it feels like I added 10 pounds to my case, but by itself the stand is light.
This user is offline
 
Anonymous
Review Date: 1/10/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $25.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very stable, light, it works
Cons: A bit rough on the tip

 
It does what it needs to. Just be careful when putting your trumpet on it.
This user is offline
 
Review Date: 3/21/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very stable and compact.
Cons: Be aware of your stand!!!

 
What a great stand. Very stable and compact. Just be very careful when you place the trumpet. Watch the legs, they may bend down after heavy use.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
smokin valves
Junior Member

Registered: September 2012
Location: Rochester
Posts: 14
Review Date: 9/6/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $6.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great quality, simple effective idea, perfect for almost every playing situation
Cons: Older models can ding the bell, though new ones have a rubber tip which i believe has solved the problem

 
These are great stands. every pro has owned or at least used one at some point in his/her career. They store in the bell, which means any case can carry them. the only problem with mine is it can cause dings in bells, but the new model has a rubber tip which solves this problem. The low centre of gravity reduces the chance of your trumpet toppling over on the stand, unlike some other stands. Also the feet aren't rubberized, which allows the stand to slide along the floor if suddenly moved (kicked or something) rather than tipping over.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  

About BrassReview

    BrassReview.com is the largest source for instrument reviews on the internet. Our users are now adding new trumpet, trombones, tubas, and french horns daily, and adding reviews, discussions, and links on their favorite instruments, and related equipment.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook


BrassReview.com 2.12
Copyright 2004 - 2012


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.